Anita Smithson

2 M.E.I. means to M-otivate.E-ncourage.I-nspire Others- offering a Solution based tool to help with Overcoming Struggles in your Business- your Life- your Ministry/Calling

Moving in December ~ What was I thinking?

Yes we are moving in December right before the holidays. I know crazy huh, or is that we have been praying about this for a very long time and God is now providing the way for us. To get better off financially, a bigger space for our large family of 7, being able to begin saving towards purchasing a home in the future and so many other positive things that will come from this. Atleast that is how we are looking at the move.

So many people right now are without and I just feel so blessed, that our family is blessed. But not to forget to be greatful and pray for those who are without. We are selling alot of the items from our home, yet I can not wait till it is all over and whatever is left we are paying it forward, and blessing some ministries in our church home, Abundant Life Fellowship in Roseville CA. There are many people without and the items we do not sell can go to those who are in need or without. A great thing to be apart of and teach our children~ to pay it forward and give, as we have been given.

Christmas time is my favorite time of the year~ anything that happens and deals with christmas, I want to be apart of (I guess being a christmas eve babie, that will do it to me)… so I hope all that read this post, that you will have a very Merry Christmas and that you are blessed.

Participation Question:

What is your Favorite Christmas memory or Christmas Tradition HERE…

{ Share with all of us., Leave a Comment}

Mine~  is a family tradition that we started with our children- is going and cutting down our christmas tree up in the woods and having cocoa over a firepit in the woods with other families, freezing our booties off

 

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Moving in December ~ What was I thinking?

  1. Our family received an “Elf on the Shelf” (if you haven’t seen it, you can check it out here: http://tinyurl.com/7b2urzh ) from my MIL and we all look forward to seeing where he will pop up next! We also love going to see Christmas lights together, which will be even more fun this year since we moved to the North Shore of Massachusetts and will get to see snowy, holiday scenes! We will also definitely be starting some new traditions this year that involve snow! Merry Christmas to you Anita! Have a wonderful holiday season!

    • A elf on the shelf, just looked at it. Never heard of that one but what a cut idea. Yes I am abit jealous.. wat abeautiful site that will be m.j. wow you must take pictures and pot. Yes christmas lightsare also a tradition of ours and watching charlie brown chistmas. Merry christmas to your family M.J. ❤

  2. Hello there I am so delighted I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

