Anita Smithson

2 M.E.I. means to M-otivate.E-ncourage.I-nspire Others- offering a Solution based tool to help with Overcoming Struggles in your Business- your Life- your Ministry/Calling

Welcome to the Girlfriends Corner, Featuring Iris Stump “Mimi’s Needles”

Welcome to the Girlfriends Corner, today I am featuring IRIS STUMP

I am so excited to be featuring  her business, “Mimi’s Needle & Thread”. She makes the cutiest custom aprons! Have you seen them yet, the PERFECT gifts for various occassions. Please make sure to check her handmade items out this week, connect with her on facebook, twitter and visit her website on etsy.

She would love to invite you to visit her online store, @  http://mimisneedle.etsy.com

She makes unique and handmade aprons, many with lots of handsewn details. I also make things for the home and children. My aprons are not only comfortable and easy to wear they make excellent conversation pieces for your next party or BBQ, you will look beautiful and ready for anything when you wear one of my aprons ♥ Friends, they are just adorable, whatever your “theme” is… she’s got one for You or could probably make one for you! * Even cute, Mommy/Grandmother & Daughter/Granddaughter sets

A little about who Iris Stump is… 

I am a mother and grandmother, who has been sewing for over thirty years. I have been sewing since I was a little girl making doll clothes for my little babies. Then as I grew I sewed my childrens clothes and now have turned my love of sewing onto a business making unique handmade aprons and childrens wear. I also enjoying making towels , pot holders and other things for the home. I make personalized items as well, want a monogram on an apron, towel, or baby item, I can do that.  * * * NOTE: Need something made just for you in your colors, your style your way, I can do that.* * *  Sewing is more than a hobby it is a passion for me. I am also a Christian who loves the Lord and gives all the glory to him for my talents.

Email: mimisneedle@yahoo.com Website: http://mimisneedle.etsy.com

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Welcome to the Girlfriends Corner, Featuring Iris Stump “Mimi’s Needles”

  1. Great job featuring such a talented lady!!! (my mom!!) I’m so proud of her for all she has accomplished! Way to go, mom and way to go, Anita, for connecting with her and featuring her on your blog!! 🙂

  2. Iris does beautiful work! She has taught a novice like me some interesting things….she is fun, and so much talent!! I love her work, especially her unique aprons!

  3. Mari Beth on said:

    I have had a few pieces made by Iris – she does do beautiful work and will soon be sending more work her way! If you need for her to make anything you will not be disappointed!

  4. Roger Stump on said:

    Iris does the most beautiful work. I see most of her work and am always amazed at her talent. She truely loves her work and it shows in everything she produces.

Leave a Reply

